Booknotes: Have time, Will blog!

Since, I can’t always find time to write an entire entry, I decided to come up with these micro-posts called “Booknotes.”

It’s been quite some time since I last posted something here. With a year and three months to go, I haven’t been busy with any wedding planning at all. Instead, all my time has gone to starting a business. Yay….and nay!

I guess that’s the positive effect of an engagement on me: it kicks your ass into finally realizing your plans.

On the upside, I have found and reserved a wedding dress–off the rack! I’m not going to post a picture here but all I can say is that it’s a very, very simple strapless cream sheath with a corset and some really lovely draping. The best part of going the classic route: the dress won’t look dated decades after the big day. However, if I could really be adventurous about it, I would choose this black dress:

Well, that’s it for now. Back to work at half past midnight.

Published in: on August 29, 2010 at 4:33 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bythebookwedding.wordpress.com/2010/08/29/booknotes-have-time-will-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

